the surest indicator of a great nation is represented by the achievements of its rulers, artists, or scientest not by the general walfare of its people.

write a respeonse in which you discuss the extent that you agree or disagree. In developing or supporting you position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not be hold ture.

The statement contends that the achievement of elites like rulers, artists, or scientists in a nation is the sureset indicator of a great nation. Some people might think that the acheivement of elites can be most important indicatior. But the following essay will argue that it is plausible to disagree with the argument in some ways.

Admittedly, I agree that the achievements of elites of a nation sometimes might represent the greatness of the nation. Because the great nation can invest its social economic resource to producing elites like rulers, artists, or scientists. For example, the developed country like US has produced many elites. In turn, And, the elites have contributed to the nation's greatness. So the achievements of some elites can be representatives in certain way.

However, I don't agree that the achievements of elites have the sureset representativeness. There is the way the acheivement of elites might not be due to the contribution of nations. For example, Miss Kim, a famous figure skating player in Korea, has made a splendid work without the support of Korea. In this case, the outcome does not represent the greatness of nation. Plus, the elites might contribute the greatness of nation. For instance, There was great ruler, President No, in korea. But he have little influence in korea because of the rigidness of society. Considering in these ways, I disagree that the acheivement of elites is the surest indicator of greatness of society.

Furthermore, The general welfare of people in the nation might be sometimes more indicative of the greatness of the nation. Because the great nation tend to invest its resource to improve general welfare of its people. Thus, I disagree that the achievement of elites can be more indicative than the general well being of its people.

In summary, I think that the acheivement of some elites does not always represent the greatness of nation considering several ways I mentioned. So I disagree with the statement.