Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas where the disease is detected. However, since there is a small possibility that the person will die as a result of the inoculations, we cannot permit inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered." - Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument

In this argument author is discussing about the diseases cow flu which is spread out in particular area of residence. For any state administration, health of the citizens of their country should be on first priority. But in this argument, author is giving conclusion, which might be harmful for the citizens of the country.

Here, author is stating that many lives might be saved if routine inoculations of all people against cow flu were carried out. It is not possible to inoculate all people in short time of span. But, administration should find out the source of the problem, from where it comes. If this source of the problem is solved, then there is no chance of spreading out of cow flu.

Author is stating that there is small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations. In above statement, author is giving hope of solving disease if inoculations against cow flu is administered. And here, author is contradicting with the statement. There should not be any possibility of dying of person as a result of the inoculation. Administration should focus on this problem and try to find out alternative. Who will be responsible if any person is dying?

Author is stating that permeation will not be given for inoculations. This is true for some extent because there is chance of dying of person. But, there must be another way of solving problem. Administration should try to solve problem by spreading awareness in the people. If there is any alternative, then it must be examined and tried. Panel of experts must be kept for the solving problem. But author is simply giving negative response.