All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

In this given statement, author is stating that companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently and if companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, it would be unnecessary. I disagree with given statement by author.

In today's world, competition among companies are such that if you are do not taking steps to improve, then it is difficult to survive. For that companies have to find out its weaknesses. Because, it will help to make progress. Companies often hire consultants from outside and they are professionals to make company working efficiently. This will not true because, companies have to ask employees for efficient problem solving.

Problem is lying in our premise only and solution of that problem is also with us only. Companies hiring employees and this employees are enough capable to solve the problem, if they are given task. Because, these employees are known to problem. Working closely to the problem can give better solution. For example, in the factory of soap making, there was the problem that often soap is unpacked and box remains empty in channel. An employee working in that company, gave very much efficient solution to this problem. If above problem is given to professionals, then they will definitely solve the problem but no guarantee of efficient problem solving. So, every company must take suggestion and listen employees properly.

When the above procedure of taking suggestion is over and then also problem remains unsolved, then taking suggestion from consultants is good practice. Because in this case it will helpful economically. Consultants are trained to solve problem, and suggestion from consultants will help company growing more efficiently.

At the end, i can conclude that companies must try to solve the problem from the employees only and if after doing this problem remains unsolved, then they should go for consultants help. This process will be frugal for company.