People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

In this issue, statement is given for decision making method by which person is judged. I agree with given statement, because most of time it is true. Author is stating that Person is poor decision maker if, person is making decisions based on emotion and then it is justifying with logic.

Here, author is stating that decision which is made by first emotion and then you are justifying with logic is poor decision making ability. I agree because, a decision which is taken when you are emotional than it is alarmic situation. Because at that time you are not thinking with all possible direction of problem. There is a chance of failing of your decision. If you are making decision first by emotion and then explaining it with logic may fall wrong if your decision at the time of thinking with emotion fails.

For example, in a play of sports, if any opposite team player challenges you and you are taking decision very aggressively than it might prove wrong to you. At this situation, you must think first logically. You should first think that, am i having enough player that can play with you having enough strength? If it is yes than you should make decision accordingly. If you are first solving problem emotionally, and by chance if you lose the game and at the end, you are explaining with logic is actually illogical. Here, you will be proved as poor decision maker.

This will be true every time is not necessary. Because if you are not emotional and taking decision, and then your decision fall wrong if you have not considered all the parameters affecting it. In this case, you are not poor decision maker by statement.

So, it will depend on the situation but most of the times this statement holds true. I can conclude that first a person should make decision without any emotion because that may lead you to false. After giving poor decision, if you are telling logically is not logically.