An international development organization, in response to a vitamin A deficiency among people in the impoverished nation of Tagus, has engineered a new breed of millet high in vitamin A. While seeds for this new type of millet cost more, farmers will be paid subsidies for farming the new variety of millet. Since millet is already a staple food in Tagus, people will readily adopt the new variety. To combat vitamin A deficiency, the government of Tagus should do everything it can to promote this new type of millet.

In this statement, conclusion is that in poor nation of Tagus deficiency of vitamin A can be fulfilled by newly developed breed of Millet. This statement have many things unstated, which should be justified by author.

First argument opposed to the statement is that, Is Millet only option is there for improving the vitamin A? This question needs to be asked because nation which is required to fulfill deficiency, is poor country and newly developed breed is high cost product. There must be low cost option which will help to improve Vitamin A in the body, other than Millet, which is undermined by international development organization.

Second argument is that among people of Tagus, Millet is staple food so they will adopt readily new breed Millet. This will be wrong because country is poor and new Millet is expensive. There will be people who cannot afford this. So, this statement cannot be generalized.

Third argument is that farmers will be given subsidies for new variety of Millet but there is one question in this case. The question is that, is farmer will be able to regain the money invested? And after giving subsidies, there is possibility that still farmer cannot afford it. The farmers will not invest in new Millet if there is no sufficient market, because there is chance of loss.

If above questions be satisfied, then the statement will be perfect. Otherwise, there are questions which are unanswered in statement. So, there is requirement of answering the doubts which is there in statement.