"The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company. "According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

In this memo, written by advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company, certain conclusions are drawn from certain observation. But i think, here author is making certain assumption, which needs to be clarified with him/her. Advertising budget needs to be increased, this conclusion is drawn out by viewing that Super Screen Produced Movies do not have enough viewers.

Author is taking reference from marketing department that during past year, fewer people attended Super Screen produced movies than in any other year. And in this, percentage of positive reviewers are increased. This might be due to lacking quality of Movies produced. By advertising the movie more, it will not helpful, if there is bad quality in movie itself. So, this needs to be clarified that, Is movie is good? And if no than it is not right decision of increasing budget of advertising.

Other thing is that reviews of movies are good. This might be possible due to small amount of viewers and this small amount of people might really like this type of movies. And they have given good reviews. So, this reviews are not marketable that we are producing good movies.

Author is stating with confidence that content of reviews are not reaching enough to our prospective viewers. But reviews have been given by few reviewers. This reviews can not be given publicity because it will waste of money.

Author is overestimating that problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Movie's quality needs to be first check by advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company. Because, people is nowadays very much smarter in case of judging the movies. So, i think that spending of more amount of money will not increase the viewers, rather it will be wasteful.

At the end i would like to conclude that if the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company, survey the movie by him/her self than decisions taken will be more effective and economic to the company. So, judge the situation carefully.