Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas where the disease is detected. However, since there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations, we cannot permit inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered.

The statement shows the uncertainty in which the author is making a suggestion. Once the problem is identified and solution is known, it would be unreasonable and absurd to not fix the issue, just because there might be some trivial uncertainties in it. The author in the first part of the statement suggests that the inoculation against this cow flu, if routinely administered to all the people where the disease is detected can mitigate the situation and make the situation better, but inconsiderably and superficially suggests that as there is a small possibility of the number of deaths associated, so the regular inoculation should be avoided. If using a method can avoid a major loss, its a better idea to employ that method even if its associated to a small loss.

The author fails to provide or give a clear picture on what is the death rate associated with this particular inoculation against the cow flu. The authors suggestion would have been substantiated, if there is a higher death rate or any lethal side effects associated with administering this particular cow flu. But in the first part he clearly mentions that the lives could be saved if inoculations against this cow flu is routinely administered in the affected areas. Even for this part of the statement it would be clearer if the author provides with the list of areas that have been affected by this cow flu, what is the age group, the number of people who have encountered this flu, what are their symptoms. The suggestions the author is claiming are superficial and unsubstantiated.

Further, there is a higher possibility that older people who have encountered this cow flu, with lower immunity, are the ones who are facing the death because of this inoculation. It could be that the inoculation is working on people less than 60 years and is saving lives of many, but is not able to work on weaker immunity bodies or older bodies. But the bright side is that its saving many lives of children and others. The author is clearly overlooking all these major possibilities and blatantly suggesting its better to avoid the routine administration of the inoculation. The suggestion would have been more reasonable, and could have been considered if the inoculation is affecting everyone negative and if the author have provided a proof for it.

Additionally, there is an equal chance or possibilities that the small population of who are facing the death because of this inoculation could have comorbities, like diabetes or other pre-existing ailments, due to which their immunity is lesser compared to the others or it could be that the inoculation is counter-reactive because of their other medications. To declare any sort of outright suggestion the author should have considered all the above scenarios, but clearly the author fails to provide the data for all the above-mentioned scenarios, and was unreasonable by suggesting that routine administering of the inoculation should be avoided. I strongly believe that author must provide data of the people who got affected, their age group and if they have any pre-existing ailments, and observe how the inoculation is working on the people, before jumping into a conclusion of not permitting the routine inoculation against the cow flu. It's always better to save the lot rather thinking about the small loss.