Scientific theories, which most people consider as 'fact', almost invariably prove to be inaccurate. Thus, one should look upon any information described as 'factual' with skepticism since it may well be proven false in the future.

To state if any theory could be considered a 'fact', initially a hypothesis is made, and there is a lot of trial and error made, different methodologies used to check if the hypothesis is true. And yes, people do believe a lot of scientific theories before they are proven to be true, either because the information is all about a new invention, or discovery, and obviously anything new is always fascinating.

But once they are proven to be True, and factual, there might be few other scenarios that the scientist might not have considered, which could negate the so-called fact to be a false statement. For example, a lot of people commonly believe that there are some aliens, or UFOs that are outside the earth, but till-date there is no concrete proof to validate such statements. But there were some scientific theories stating that there are some unknown vibrations which are being recorded and speculations are that there exists some lives outside the earth.Just like the humans existing on the earth, there might be other species living on different planets or different universe. But before we believe all that information we must be aware that these are just some observations made, and not some proven facts, thus we must consume this information with certain amount of skepticism and cynicism.

Further more, the statement also states that the information described as 'factual' may be proven false or wrong in the future, this could be a certain case, and many time scientist have experienced this.For example, for many years the scientist from all over the world believed that there were 9 planets in the Solar system,Pluto was considered that last planet, but in the recent years, because of its increasing distance, and other factor, its no longer considered a planet, instead its a moon that arbitrarily moving in some axis. These kind of statements which were for many years proven to be facts, and studied for many years could some day prove to be false. But that does not entirely mean that the methodologies used or the experiments employed by the scientist were wrong. There could be some gradual shift in the surroundings which makes the fact no longer true.

Additionally, I would like to emphasize that there should be certain skepticism in anything that we do, which will further bring about many new scenarios to consider, but totally not believing the facts that have been proven true will not help us at all. For many year, ages before, many people believed that the earth was flat, and they would strictly condemn people who would say otherwise. But years later, many scientists coming beyond that doubt have had the courage to prove them wrong. So i would like to underscore the statement that investing in new thoughts or possibilities that could pave way to new discoveries that could further help in the betterment of our lives.

There are multiple scenarios, were many scientist came forward, invested a lot of time and energy to prove something were small.But that could give us opportunity to prove something bigger.For example, in the recent time in India, the Chandrayan 2 mission, which was about gathering more information about the surface of Mars. And people all over India, had great hopes, and had great debates about the information it will collect, and the mission was made with lesser investments. But to people's dismay and disappointments, the mission was called unsuccessful because there was projectile which they estimated was displaced by the rocket, and because of some unforeseen scenarios.Thus there might be scenarios where people had high hopes, but we shouldn't be disappointed, instead learn from out mistakes and hope that the next time it be successful.

In conclusion, there might be many cases were the stated scientific theories which were proven to be true could later be negated, or concluded as wrong or false. But there is no harm in consuming the information described as 'factual'. The theories which have been proven wrong, should not be outcasted entirely, instead may be we consider the new information added and see if that will bring about a new possibility, instead of thinking it as a waste of time.