A movie producer sent the following memo to the head of the movie studio.

“We need to increase the funding for the movie Working Title by 10% in order to ensure a quality product. As you know, we are working with a first-time director, whose only previous experience has been shooting commercials for a shampoo company. Since the advertising business is notoriously wasteful, it stands to reason that our director will expect to be able to shoot take after take, without concern for how much time is being spent on any one scene. In addition, while we have saved money by hiring relatively inexperienced assistant producers and directors, this savings in salary will undoubtedly translate to greater expenditures in paying the actors and unionized crew overtime for the extra hours they will spend on the set waiting for the assistant directors and producers to arrange things. If we don’t get this extra money, the movie is virtually assured to be a failure.”

Write a response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated assumptions of the argument. Be sure to explain how the argument depends on these assumptions and what the implications are for the argument if the assumptions prove unwarranted.

The movie producer Says that they are working with the first-time director who have previous experience of shooting shampoo commercials.And he/she take the shot again and again and due to that the finance of the movie are going to waste as paying the crew and actor for extra hours they worked.

The movie produced assumes that If they increased the funding of working movie title they get more quality product and the director is new so the risk of the movie failure is more so he/she wants to use money very carefully.the movie produced think that if the movie title is made attractive and qualitative then people can more attractive to movie.sometimes people attract to the title of the movie and go to watch movie but most of the time the people who is audience want good quality story and good picture quality more than movie's title.So it is not necessary that after getting increasing in working movie title producer get more money and attract more people.

The movie producer also assumes that he/she are working with new director so that he/she think that director shoot take again and again for taking good shot and due to that producer have to pay more money to crew and actors for extra hours they worked at studio.But this assumption can not be always right because any director who directing movie have worked in commercials and they have good experience of the camera rolling and frame that camera captures during shooting.even the big directors are also start their journey with short commercials.

The movie produced also assumes that they can hire known assistant producer and directors to save the money of extra hours pay but this assumption was also not necessary.the experienced assistant producer and directors are want more money and there is a chance of some miscommunication between new director and assistant director and there dispute can harm the studio and crew of the set.some people do not like if other person interfere their work and if new director do not like the assistant director then it will be problem for producers because the director shoot the take and assistant director do not like it so he shoot again and this retakes can prove costly to the producer at the end.

So in sum,i think The movie producer assumption can be right in some manner but not necessary.new director shooting movie is kind of taking risk but the movie producer can take care of such things like quality and choose assistant director and crew who have hard working and do good to solve the problem.