"In our region of Trillura, the majority of money spent on the schools that most students attend—the city-run public schools—comes from taxes that each city government collects. The region's cities differ, however, in the budgetary priority they give

The reading fragment is about comparison of Parson City and Blue City in the region of Trillura using amounts of this cities taxes directed to the increase of public education’s quality. The author asserts that Parson City’s government invests more money in to the development of the public education that the Blue City does. However, the argument he presents is not strong enough to buttress the proceded conclution. I would illustrate my position through discussion three major evidencies which are needed to make the argument clear: the statistical plot with distribution of taxes between different public areas, year-by-year changes in the government fundings, number of students in every town.

First of all, the assumption that Parson city place a higher value on providing a good education seems obscure because of the lack of statistical data of differencies in budget distrebution amoung different needs in this towns. From the author’s arguments we could state that the only thing that different in this cities is a government funding of the city-run public schools. However, It’s important to take in accout whole situation of taxes’ dispensation, and statistical data whould be crucial to support or refute the evidence. In other words, the situation may be that the Blue city government have more spheres which under their funding and, for example, the Blue cite in comparisom with the Parson city may have wider range of public services for suppirting with taxes, such as retirement centres, kindergardens, more broad network of public transportation, so it has to distribute taxes approximatly in the same amounts between all this demanded areas. Consecuantly, the comprehensive information about whole taxes dispensation is needed for analizing the situation with city-run schools and making a correct assumption.

Second, it’s hard to corroborate the main assumption before understanding the decrease or increase in government funding during a couple of years, and the author doesn’t provide any information how many years he took in accout while he was making a letter in a local newspapper. The proper represantation of year-by-year changes in tax revenues in plot will provide an solid proof of tendencies in private schools’s fundings. Besides, the amount of the taxes’ revenuers i the Blue City may grow up year be year, when the amount of the Parson City taxes spent of schools may decline at the same time. Consecuantly, the Parson city still amy spend more money on the supportion of the public schools, but the year by year tendency will illustrate the overall decline, on the other hand the sutiation could be antithetical. Correspondingly, the cogent assumption needs more numbers of year by year changes in the government funding.

Finally, the author claims that the number of residents approximatly similar in this two towns, but this statement isn’t a proof that the number of students in the same. The schools in the Person City just may have more students enrolled in schools, than in the Blue city, so that’s why the funding in the Pascon city would be bigger that in the Blue city. Therefore, for solid proof for the assumption and The person city care more for the quality of education, we need to know is there any differencies in the quanities of students per schoold or not. The statistics that will provide that the number of students in the same will strengthen the author’s conclusion.

To recapitulate, various avenues are left unexplored in the newpapper letter, without which the conclusion seems feeble. It would be wise to address those areas prior to setting any firm conclution on the matter.