Paleo diets, in which one eats how early hominids (human ancestors) did, are becoming increasingly popular. Proponents claim our bodies evolved to eat these types of food, especially bone broth, a soup made by cooking animal bones for several hours. They believe it has many health-promoting nutrients, such as cartilage, which can heal our joints, and chondroitin, which promotes nerve regeneration. Skeptics point out that ingested cartilage can’t replenish cartilage in your knees or elbows and ingested chondroitin doesn’t make our brains any healthier. Yet, there is strong anecdotal evidence that people who consume bone broth have fewer metabolic and inflammatory diseases than those who don’t. Therefore, ancient humans knew something about our physiology that we don’t, and that by emulating the way they ate, we can cure many chronic illnesses.

The following argument is flawed for numerous reasons. It says that Paleo diets, in which one eats how early hominids (human ancestors) did, are becoming increasingly popular. The argument might not be correct as it is comparing our early ancestors with us in our eating habits. Things have changed particularly from the past as our ancestors didn't have so many options for their food as we have for ourselves today.

The argument makes some unwarranted assumptions, it states that the diets are becoming popular but it doesn't state the exact areas or kind of people who are getting attracted to the Paleo diets. The phase of the argument that bone broth is especially gaining popularity assumes that the people are non vegetarian, while that might not be a specific situation. The argument to strengthen itself must specify the demographic regions and kind of people I. E whether they are non vegetarians or not.

The argument is further flawed as it states that the Proponents claim the bone broth to consist of health nutrients like cartilage and chrotonin, but it's certainly a claim and have no biological backup prevailing their claim. So we can easily refute the proposition made by them, therefore they shall strengthen their argument with the help of experimental conclusions regarding the same.

The argument further says, it was found that people who consumed bone broth had fewer metabolic and inflammatory diseases. This is an another vague statement as it assumes that all the people in this world are alike and would show same response to the bone broth. We can't ignore the fact that what worked for a smaller number of people might not work with most of the humanity. Every living organism in this world has a different kind of digestive system, where the kind of food one can digest can't be surely digested by the other.

Because the argument makes several unwarranted and uncorroborated assumptions and statements, it fails to make a convincing case that Paleo diets, in which one eats how early hominids (human ancestors) did, are becoming increasingly popular.