A pet food company recalled 4 million pounds of pet food in response to complaints that pets that had consumed the food experienced vomiting, lethargy, and other signs of illness. After the recall, the pet food company tested samples from the recalled food and determined that all chemicals found in the food were chemicals that are approved for use in pet food. Thus, the recalled food was not responsible for these symptoms, and the company should not devote further resources to the investigation.

In the argument, it is stated that 'A pet food company' had tested the samples, whereas we don't whether they are nationally approved or not. we are not sure if the pet food company's lab itself made the tests, against which the complaints were. so, this is vague here.

Again, there is a big question about the types of pets. Like, foods made for cats, can not be fed to birds, while both are pets. so, it is not mentioned specifically that, what are the types of 'pets'? are they covering all pets foods by supplying one kind?

Even if it is proved that chemicals are pet-friendly, it is not sure that for which type of weather-country the foods are made and to which they are sent. if it's made for warm countries and sent to colder ones, there must be problems.

pet's age also matters. if baby foods are fed to adult foods, there must have critical situation. so, it is not mentioned clearly either.