In a recent citywide poll 15 percent more residents said that they watch television programs about the visual arts than was the case in a poll conducted five years ago During these past five years the number of people visiting our city s art museu

The argument claims that decreasing the fund from firms to the public television will also reduce the number of people who will visit the museums in the city. Therefore, it is essential to increase the fund from this cmpanies to increase the number of vistiors to the museumes. Stated in this way the argument fails to mentions several factors, on the basis of which it could be evaluated. The conclusion of the argument relies on assumptions for which there is no clear evidence. Hence, the argument is weak, unconvincing, and has several flaws.

First, the argument readily assumes that increasing the number of people how watch television programs related to arts have a direct realtionship with people who visit heritage places. This statment is a strech and non substantiated in any way. In many places around the world the heritage places it is work from tourists who come from different places or countries. therefore, it could be this pool from local area not taken from large population. This argument could have been much clearer if it explicitly stated from where the people who participate in this questionnaire.

Second, the argument claims that increasing the fund to these programs on television aslo can has a positive effect on museumes. This is again a very weak and unsupported claim as the argument does not demonstrate any statistical correlation between the fund on television and museumes visitor's in more periods in the history. It is possible if the firms increased the fund, the number of visitors may not change or decrease .If the argument had provided evidence that how this fund can affect on visitors by providing examples on certain places then the argument would have been a lot more convincing.

In conclusion, the argument is flawed for the above-mentioned reasons and is therefore unconvincing. It could be considerably strengthened if the author clearly mentioned all the relevant facts, In order to assess the merits of a certain situation/decision, it is essential to have full knowledge of all contributing factors.