SuperCorp recently moved its headquarters to Corporateville. The recent surge in the number of homeowners in Corporateville proves that Corporateville is a superior place to live than Middlesburg, the home of SuperCorp's current headquarters. Moreover, Middlesburg is a predominately urban area and according to an employee survey, SuperCorp has determined that its workers prefer to live in an area that is not urban. Finally, Corporateville has lower taxes than Middlesburg, making it not only a safer place to work but also a cheaper one. Therefore, Supercorp clearly made the best decision.

Write a response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated assumptions of the argument. Be sure to explain how the argument depends on the assumptions and what the implications are if the assumptions prove unwarranted.

Shifting the headquarters of one company from one place to a totally different city on the basis of many obscure assumptions is absurd. SuperCorp clearly made the super flawed decision based on various baseless assumptions such as.

SuperCorp considers the surge in the number of homeowners in Corporateville indicates that it is superior place to live than Middlesburg. This assumption is clearly ambiguous due to various reasons like surge may be the reason of the family members returning to their families after being away from town, neighbourhood might be country side and people prefer semi-urban culture for better exposure and facilities. Since the argument doesn't consider the exact statistics numbers we cannot conclude anything with sureity.However, if SuperCorp might have conducted it's serious survey it might have been more helpful for laying more solid ground for the decision.

How can the SuperCorp is so sure that the vague employee survey can be so easily trusted about its employees willing to work in less urban area this is clearly an absurd assumption. Also, they haven't considered the exact stats, it is possible that the number of workers prefering less urban area might be very less in number and might be just saying vaguely also they might well have adopted themselves in the urban setting and now might not want to switch the regions.Further SuperCorp consideres that Corporateville is better than Middlesburg just on the basis of urban and not urban. Since, every city has its own value one must not be judging on handful of ambiguous evidences.

SuperCorp also consideres that tax rates are low in Corporateville than Middlesbourg how can they conclude this without having any concrete evidance on the tax regime in both areas. There is a possibility that some taxes might be less and many other will be high so the consideration that Corporateville is cheap and safe place to work is truly vague.

In conclusion I want to stand my ground by saying that the decision that SuperCorp has made to shift its headquarters from Middlesburg to Corporateville is truly absurd. By relying on handful of vague evidences one must not conclude that the one thing is better than other.In other words SuperCorp might have employed more reliable surveys, collected more statistical data on tax regimes, etc to strengthen their argument for the move.