In surveys Mason City residents rank water sport swimming boating and fishing among their favorite recreational activities The Mason River flowing through the city is rarely used for these pursuits however and the city park department devotes little of it

According to the author he says that Mason river is rarely used for pursuing so I feel that some more money should not be invested by the government on the river because,however , the city park department is funding some money so with money they should clean the river and also acquire the recreational facilities they need. So I dissent with the author's perception of investing some more money.

As the river is not helpful for the industries or for agriculture purposes there is no reason for the government to invest more money and as many complaints are given about the quality of water and smell I am really confused about how the residents can play the water sports in that river. I feel that the city government should follow certain strategies and plan for cleaning water but should not abet the people to play games in that river. Apart from that only limited people love water games not everyone so investing too much money on that is senseless rather than investing in it government can invest that money in developing industries or in reducing unemployment in the city.

If the government spends money only for the river cleaning it will be biased problem in city because when the government is investing the money in the city it should be helpful for many people in the city but not only for some people in order to abet sports, If that is tourist place or any monument or ancient building then government may invest because people for different country come and visit but the mason river is not the tourist place. Also, the author says that the river is mainly used for playing water games by residents in recent years, so how is that river adulterated?and is there any assurance that again if the government invested money to clean it will not be polluted. Also, when people play water games the government should also think about the safety measures of the people like when there is heavy rains or heavy flow of water in the river then there is a chance that people may sink in the water or face some problems.,

Finally, some serious measures must be taken by the government to clean the water but not encourage the water games in the river.