"Of the two leading real estate firms in our town — Adams Realty and Fitch Realty — Adams Realty is clearly superior. Adams has 40 real estate agents; in contrast, Fitch has 25, many of whom work only part-time. Moreover, Adams' revenue last year was twice as high as that of Fitch and included home sales that averaged $168,000, compared to Fitch's $144,000. Homes listed with Adams sell faster as well: ten years ago I listed my home with Fitch, and it took more than four months to sell; last year, when I sold another home, I listed it with Adams, and it took only one month. Thus, if you want to sell your home quickly and at a good price, you should use Adams Realty."

adams realty and fitch realty are both two agencies as depicted in the Prompt. it is stated by the author that adams realty is more profitable and also more reliable than fitch realty. this conclusion by the author is flawed and the evidence given by the author is not too accurate. I will weaken this argument with three main points stated below.

Firstly, the author based his/her conclusion on the fact that what is obtainable ten years ago is still obtainable this year. the author fails to acknowledge or state whether adams realty has been in business for a longer period of time then as compared to fitch. the years of incorporation then was not stated. for instance, you cannot compare sales made by a company like Microsoft that has been in existence for long with a company like Flutterwave which stated not too long. these two companies are tech companies but the pedigree accrued by Microsoft over the years will make them sell more. The author has to consider the fact that the companies year of existence and pedigree has to be considered. also, it is inaccurate to compare the situation of a decade ago with the situation of present day.

Secondly, the author reference to the number of staff that adams realty has which is 40 agents and fitch has 25 in which majority are part time. considering their revenue of last year, it can be deduced that a company of 25 staff where majority are part time staff and can generate that kind of sales compared to a company where the staff strength is 40 and which I can assume majority are full time staff is more productive than adams realty. For instance, if a company that has a staff strength of 10 generates an annual sales/profit of $300,000 and a company of about 50 staff generates a sales of $340,000, as an economic expert, it will be deduced that the company with 10 staff is more productive and effective than the other. considering the overhead cost of the two estate firm, adams will be paying more in salaries and wages than fitch due to the number of staff they have. this is counterproductive. Why not sack most of the staff or turn them to part time workers like fitch did and this will make you to generate more sales and also increase your profit.

Furthermore, author claimed that adams helped him sell his property within a month as compared to four months that it took fitch last ten years. considering the advancement in technology at present and the presence of social media, it will be easier to make sales this present day than before de to the present and advancement of technology. For instance, ten years ago without the much usage of social media platforms like Facebook, twitter, Instagram and the likes, most estate agencies resolve to moving around office to share their pamphlets whereas today, just make post on the social media, if you can afford to boost the audience, this will allow you to make sales compared to moving around offices or homes. Ability to sell products in this age is not about the number of staff but how well strategic the marketing can be.

In sum, I believe there will be an argument that the revenue generated by adams realty is more than that of fitch realty which has less staff. comparing the average sales made by each staff agent, it can be deduced that fitch realty is more superior and much cost effective to manage than adams. The lesser staff with fitch which most are on part time basis are more productive than the adams own. The conclusion of the author is flawed.