Two years ago, radio station WCQP in Rockville decided to increase the number of call-in advice programs that it broadcast; since that time, its share of the radio audience in the Rockville listening area has increased significantly. Given WCQP's recent success with call- in advice programming, and citing a nationwide survey indicating that many radio listeners are quite interested in such programs, the station manager of KICK in Medway recommends that KICK include more call-in advice programs in an attempt to gain a larger audience share in its listening area.

The preceding argument mentions that two years ago radio station WQCP had started a radio-advice program and it was a great success among people and in general also a survey is there in which it is mentioned that nationwide also these programs are going viral and by seeing this great results the manager of KICK also concluded that they should also start call-in-advice programs to attract their audiences. Though this argument may have some value author has articulated it with various questionable premises and lack of pieces of evidence and readers cannot solely rely on the evidence that has been provided by the author.

The primary issue with the author's argument is its unsubstantiated premises. It is claimed that radio call services are getting popularity and hence KICK in Medway should also go for it. However it may be because of the population difference or the popularity of radios are more in Rockville as compared to other cities and thus the people of Rockville are more indulged and attracted to call-in-advice programs or it could be the reason that WQCP is recently coming to the market and to gain the attention of their listeners they had used this program to increase their popularity which may not be in the case of KICK, maybe they are already that much popular that they didn't need these programs, instead they can go for new and more innovative podcasts.

I addition, the further problem with the argument is the lack of evidence that has been provided author, first of all, the statistics of the survey is not mentioned anywhere what if the people who are into this kind of programs are retired people and most of them had moved to Rockville only, or what if the population of Rockville is very much low as compared with the Medway like in Rockville it could be 200 and 2000 in Medway. Thus there will be a great difference in the results of a survey.

Although there are several issues with the argument we cannot declare the whole argument without a base, it could be of more value and underscored if the author has provided a proper amount of statistical data like what is the age groups of the people who listen to call-in advice, what is the population of respective cities or what is the occupation of these people, if these things were provided then maybe the argument could be of greater value. Though there are several issues with the argument it could be improved significantly.

In conclusion, the author's illogical arguments are based on unsubstantiated premises and questionable evidence but it could be more clear and persuasive if the points which are mentioned in the last paragraph were included, as of now his poorly reasoned argument will likely convince few people.