Governments officials should rely on their own judgment rather than unquestioningly carry out the will of the people they serve.

Government officials are those people who are selected by the people only whom they are going to serve, especially in a democracy, which solely relies on the definition for the people, to the people, and by the people. So how can these officials make their judgments? Hence, I disagree with the issue.

It is the government's duty and sole responsibility to make decisions that are welfare for the whole being and even not a small community should get affected. For example, in the recent past government had passed a farmers bill which contains three points and the main highlight of the bill was that now farmers can sell their crops to anyone and from anywhere, but this bill had faced severe opposition from the farmers because many of theme were against it as they were getting affected by the bill and hence government shouldn't make their judgments without thinking about what people will be getting affected.

Furthermore, to support the disagreement of the issue I would like to tell another example which is also a bill passed by the government last year only, CAA(Citizenship Amendment Act bill) according to which the Muslims from Hindu minority countries who are living in India from last 20 years had to show their identity or else they had to leave the country and thus, this bill has also faced a massive backlash as many Muslim people thought that they are being part of the depraved act and suddenly how can the government tell them to leave the country. Thus, these officials first think that how much people are going to affect their judgments, we are the only ones who selected them so how could they did this to us.

Although, I agree that it is impossible to please everyone from the decisions which are made by the government, especially a country like India where about 1.5 billion people are living and diverse cultures are there then also there are some decisions which are welfare for the whole society made by the governments own judgment. For example, the recent change in education policy for senior secondary students is revolutionary. Now a student can choose any subject in which he or she is interested that is they are not bounded by the same three courses which were being provided from last 50 years.

In conclusion, I would like to say that it is the duty of government officials to at least do some research or at least made a check before passing any judgments rather than just making decisions on their instinct only because it is not fair to the people who gave them the power in the hope that they will make decisions for the welfare of us.