1. Some people argue that successful leaders in government, industry, or other fields must be highly competitive. Other people claim that in order to be successful, a leader must be willing and able to cooperate with others.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

The author asserts that there are two diverse schools about the feature of a successful leader. While there is a group who believes that the important factor at the triumph of manager is his sense of competition; another group emphasizes the importance of cooperation. In what follows I will list the feasible reasons for both sides, and finally, I will mention my standpoint toward the issue.

The first category, which weighs the competition and rival as the main element of the success, seems considered the endless and chasm willing of the human being. It is a lucid fact that mankind never stops chasing his wishes, and there is no end for those wishes. In this scenario, the existence of rival for thriving and being a step further than others plan make that individual become successful. A lucid example which clarifies this logic is the competitive environment in the field of science. While all scientists and scholars are seeking to find the latest and updated version of exploration or invention, the ignorance of other achievements for presenting the updated and novel version will be a futile task. Since you do have no idea about the trending topic and other inventors’ achievements.

As mentioned, there is another school who believes that cooperation is more crucial than the competition. The possible reason for this preference could be the duty of the leader. A leader is a guy who provides a convenient platform for his team members to flourish their talents. In addition, he should provide a cogent interconnection between organs to share and exchange their data and knowledge until they reach the group’s aimed goal. In this case, the entity of the cooperation sense by the manager rears the group and facilitates their path for reaching success.

I should say that it is the second perspective with which I largely concur. First of all, from my point of you, the reason for which the second group relies on to support the idea is sensible and plausible. Furthermore, there is one more reason which outweighs the second school and it is the current interdisciplinary trends of work in modern life. According to the noteworthy refreshing data released by the Sociological Department in Tehran University, in the 2020s sixty-five percent of the occupancies possess multi-branches at the various fields which in the general views seems irrelevant; however, by this task, they link to each other. In this case, the knowledge over the entire areas by the leaders seems impossible. Consequently, by shaping the connection with expires of unknown fields and by collaboration with them the chance of success rises high.

To wrap it up, although the sense competition keeps to never stop, the cooperation is more important than it since it is teamwork and covers various vouge fields