1. Some people believe that our ever-increasing use of technology significantly reduces our opportunities for human interaction. Other people believe that technology provides us with new and better ways to communicate and connect with one another.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

The author is the issue adduces that there two viewpoints on the role of technology over human beings’ life. While there is a school which believes that technology reduces the people’s interactions; another group approves that technology provides the novel types of communication between the individuals. In what follows, I will mention the possible rearing reasons for both groups and finally, I will posit my standpoint.

The group, which believes the high technology reduces the communication between the people, seems weighs other function of these technologies which sometimes could keep the people’s interaction in shadow. For instance, current smartphones are more than the only phone used for dialing up and calling someone. They are camera, light and portable computer, and game box. All these facilities and apps appeal the consumers to use the phone more than the past. In addition, the usage purpose is beyond the calling. A conductive recently released research by the Technology Center of Tehran University shows that in average the youths in Iran use their smartphone six hours per day, which only the thirty-minute of this period is for phone-call. Therefore, the rest duration is for personal tasks which are done solely and this means fewer interactions with others.

As mentioned, there is another school which emphasizes the effect of modern technology for shortening the distance. This group weighs the effectiveness of the technology for providing the barrierless communication between people which is provided by the technology. For instance, thanks to the airplane industry for providing short and easy journey facilities for moving around the world and visiting the family. Or the role of the internet for providing the video calls and face to face communication between individuals who are apart. It is lucidly obvious how modern technology provides these convenient facilities for communication between people.

I should say that the first group perspective is the one with which I mostly concur. First of all, the considered reason is a completely logical and plausible reason. Besides, I have one more reason for my standpoint and it is the lack of information and background for the use of these technologies. I do not underestimate the effectiveness of technology in easing and facilitating of human being’s life, but I do believe that there is not sufficient usage knowledge. While a person wants to use a new-bought refrigerator, uses it according to its manuals book. The use of new technology which is a novel trend between the people also should have its execution manuals to prevent possible failure and problems.

To wrap it up, although the technology provided a list of facilities which convinces the people communication; its wrong usage leads to the reduction of human interaction with each other.