Some people believe that our ever-increasing use of technology significantly reduces our opportunities for human interaction. Other people believe that technology provides us with new and better ways to communicate and connect with one another.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

The prompt insists that in contemporary life video camera has become important form of documentation because it provides correct and convincing recordings than a written record. Although, I agree that a video provides a more balanced and exact record of an event's spatial aspects, there are more things to record in life than what we see and hear. Thus, the speaker overstates the comparative significance of video as a documentation tool.

For the purpose of documenting spatial and temporal event that bears much emotion and significance, I agree that video documents are superior than any other type of documents. A wedding reception in video camera can be played again and again but how astute person observe the event and write a diary never be same as the video itself. A football world cup winning scenario or the independence of a nation after a brutal war by the confession of the opponent commander in chief is not replicable by any writing documentation ever written. BBC's planet Earth and human planet documentation illustrate many unknown and surprising information about the living organisms with the perfect scenario recorded by a video a camera and a narrator saying the information behind the every scenario is one of those documentation where both writing documentation or precisely observation of person and a video playing in front made superior than only video documentary.

Admittedly, video documentation gives much more information and accuracy in case of moving objects or where direct view of the events is more important than written description of the events. In case of different natural disasters that hits our community or criminal activity that occurs in our street is more efficient and accurate in video documentation because in this issue spatial and accurate view is important in making decision than writing description of that particular event. A written description of a criminal records in it's best can be a best seller book of the year but it won't count as a evidence of the crime in any court.

Conversely, historical events that occurred in the recent past or in the distant place where we can't observe the event directly, writing plays an important role to deeply understand the matter than the video documentation of that event. A video documentation of a event always miss the big idea and big picture of that specific event, because it's not possible to make video of the all aspects of a event. In writing documentation it can be described very vividly and persuasively where video documentation fails. Thought of an astute observer very easily and convincingly conveys in a written documentation, that depicts strong picture of the event in the readers mind.

Culture and history are more vivid and convival in the writing documents than in video documents. In case of diverse perspective of life like nostalgic moment of our childhood best depict in the written documentary. quantitive prospect of education of learning or any theory is more convincing in written form where qualitative prospect of education and theory much learnable in video recording.

In sum, both of these two version of documentation plays significant in some specific area, and it is not easy to conclude that one of them is superior than other in every aspects of life. In case where video camera fall short writing documents is superior in that specific sector.