All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with these statements and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statements might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Consultation is a very important strategy in businesses because it gives rise to growth and development in all necessary areas. The prompt recommends that consulting experienced people in that line of business aids operation in all effective way and this aids growth. I strongly agree with the suggestion and argue that companies should hire consultants for the progress of the company and this can be discussed in different reasons.

Experience they say is the best teacher, it helps to learn from mistakes and always make things better. when coca-cola was at the edge of crumbling in the year 1968, due to the wrong analysis done before the tasting of the drink is being done, also putting the wrong people at the wrong positions who were driving the company to the mud, this led to the loss of the coca cola company and the owner had to re-strategize and bring an outside force as a consultant to help do the analysis of the right step to take in other for the company to get back up. in the year 1982 which was four years after the company almost went down, things started getting back into place because a lot of experienced ideas and new perspective has made the company better again. from the example illustrated above, it can be demonstrated that the effectiveness of a company sometimes matters in bringing in people with fresh ideas and experience

Listening to company's employees could save money or cost of bringing in consultants, however, employees of the company are only seeing how things get serious within the company and this would not make them have fresh ideas on how thing go in the outside world, it is important to hear other peoples' perspective on certain issues and this is where consultants come into the picture. In conclusion, companies need consultants for growth and profit of their company.