In any field of inquiry, the beginner is more likely than the expert to make important contributions.

The beginners may introduce innovative ideas in some cases but it cannot overshadow the experts in all circumstances. The prompt suggests that in any field beginners have more contribution than experts which is not applicable in all situations. I disagree with the prompt because the statement depends on different factors such as field of work, superior's quality, work environment etc.

The young generation is indeed smarter and advanced than older generations as they can think out of the box and implement different ideas which might have been skipped by the minds of experts. As knowledge does not depend on age, it would be great if different generations share their expertises. For instances, in field of technology many young entrepreneurs have arisen and shown great changes in world which even astonished the experts in the field.

However, there are some fields where years of experience matters such as in hospitals the junior doctors become good at their job by gaining experiences working under the experts of that field. Without this experience and guidance they are not eligible to treat. They need to learn by watching the experts to make great contributions. Also beginners may propose new revolutionary ideas but need to seek experts view to analyze it as they have experience much more than the beginners.

Moreover, mistakes makes a person learn better and through years of making mistakes experts have improved their knowledge. There can be some cases where continuous development is more important than sudden changes which can be done only by experts as they have spend years in that system working on it and knows what could be done to improve it.

In conclusion, beginners are less exposed to the actual field of work, so sometimes they can come up with a solution which could be revolutionary as their thinking is fresh. But this is an exception and only based on some rare cases, it is not right to claim that beginners make most of the contributions in any field. This depends on different factors and there are many fields where without expert's guidance, beginners cannot start their journey.