In any situation, progress requires discussion among people who have contrasting points of view.

With the advent of new technologies and inventions in the twenty-first century, we have witnessed an immense growth in numerous sectors, such as, research and development, arts and music, and marketing and finances to name a few. this essentially brings us to an important question, how do different fields develop and progress? one might say that progress comes from the skillfullness of human resource. Indeed, a highly educated and skilled work force is the foundation stone for development and progress, but, an equally significant ingrediant in the recipe of progress would be looking from different perspectives.

Discussion among people from different academic and technological backgrounds is key for progress in research institutes and universities. For instance, we can often observe universities conducting seminars, meetings, conventions, etc, where speakers from many different fields come together to bring forward their work, ideologies and viewpoints. This opens up a new window for constructive criticism as well. This can be well observed in political parties, and amongst different government officials, where an intense discussion and scrutiny takes place among representatives from different backgrounds, before any action is implented. This helps in making better decisions for the welfare of people as well as discover new areas where devlopment can be made.

Looking at previously obtained information from different perpectives helps to discover areas where progress can be made. Companies often recruite employees from different academic areas, for example, from engineers to business majors to graphic designers, which helps them to come up with innovations in product manufacturing to making catchy advertisments. Not only, this helps to make better refined products, but also plays a major tole in identifying shortcomings. Successful companies such as Tesla and Apple are prominent examples how inputs from different people belonging to varies fields have created these technological giants.

In conclusion, it is clear that discussion among individuals of different perspective is extremely significant for progress to be made. This is prominent even in past centuries how our ancestors organised primitive forms of governing b odies and senates in those early ages. Although, having skilled individuals in any field is of prime importance, it is evident from the above intances, how contrasting perspectives have helped many organisations reach the zenith of progress.