The best ideas arise from a passionate interest in commonplace things.

The statement claim that the best ideas are engendering from the passionate interest in a commonplace things. I agree with this statement inasmuch as passionate interest in general and commonplace things foster deep learning abilities and this can help the grow the inventory ideas.

Also passionate in general things can make a person more scrutinize that help to think differently help to provide best and novel ideas. However, passionate in commonplace things are not the only factor to arise the best ideas. There are several factors help to provide best and innovative ideas. Sometimes showing interest in every general things can reduce to produce best ideas and affect badly on deep thinking .

One compelling argument in favor to my position is showing interest in general things can help to grow a person's deep thinking. It will more likely to evoke him to think differently. And every innovative ideas are come from a commonplace. So different thinking on a simple and general thing can show a path that can help to produce novel ideas. For example, everyone know the apple is fallen down from tree but newton thought this simple think in different perspective and discovered the famous gravity laws.

Another argument is passionate interest in commonplace things can enhance the critical thinking abilities that will make a person more scrutinize. This scrutiny evoke to grow the best ideas. For example, everyone knows the air flow from one direction to another but someone thought this differently. Why air is flowing?, from where it flow? Does this contain energy?. These questions help him to produce the turbine that produces electricity from air.

Moreover, passionate interest in commonplace things is enhanced the deep learning and make a person more thirsty to gain more knowledge. This can lead to reveal the innovative and best ideas.

However, best ideas generally come from doing research on unconventional things. Conventional or general things can not provide innovative ideas always. Conventional things are more likely obsolete now and this can not foster to grow the innovative ideas. Passionate in interest on commonplace things sometimes reduce the efficiency to think in different ways. It can decrease the energy and consume valuable time.

In conclusion, although passionate interest in commonplace things can emphasize to arise the best, novel and original ideas, this can also decrease efficiency to arise best ideas. Not all commonplace things nor all unconventional field can provide the innovate ideas, it depend on different perspective, different environment and society. So it is not the appropriate approach to show passion blindly on somethings, it can be commonplace or non conventional.