The best leaders are those who encourage feedback from the people whom they lead.

Nobody is perfect in this world. This quote primarily symbolizes the fact that no matter what a person does or wherever he lives in this world, he is never perfect. Similar to this notion, no leader is perfect. Every aspect of leadership can be improved by learning. The main source of this learning comes from the people to whom the leader is leading. The following are the reasons on why it is important for a leader to take feedback from the people whom he/she leads and learn along the way.

One of the main reasons feedback to the leader is so important is that, when a leader is mature and flexible enough to listen to his team members and someone who takes constructive criticism well and learn to make a better version of himself and the team, then there would be better harmony within the team, which leads to a better team built and also comes the greater progress in accomplishing the team's goals.

As the leader is the top tier of the group, gives directions and also the decision maker of the team, sometimes the leader might overlook the difficulties of the team members on the ground level. This might impact the team's productivity and also as the leader is the decision maker, this can lead to a bad decision for the overall team. The apt solution for this is for the leader to take opinions of the team members on nullify the mistakes on the leaders part, reduce the difficulties faced by the team and make better decisions.

As the representative of the group, a leader must possess a quality of being flexible with his idealogies. If the leader is obstinant in his ideas, if there is a conflict of interest between the team and the leader then, the team's harmony might be stirred. So, to resolve all the conflicts, it is better for the leader to take feedback from the team and avoid making carpicious decisions. History shows us the fact that dictatorship leads to destruction, as we all are witnessing King Jung Un's leadership in North Korea symbolizes a cult culture which is never resulted in good.

There could be a concern that this way of leadership can build a amiable understanding between the leader and the team members, which can cause the leader to feel inferior or the team members can take the orders of the leader frivolously, but this can be counterparted by the fact that a best leader is never a dictator but a listener of his followers.