The best way for a society to prepare it’s people for leadership in government, industry or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, Not competition.

Cooperation is the act of working together in order to achieve a common goal.This skill or act can is practised at several instances or places.With this said,the most effective way for an industry,region or society to encourage improvement and prepare youths for authrority positsionts is by encourage them to co-operate with one another or societies rather than compete against them.

Firstly, all individuals have unique strentgths and weakness,imagine want the different a group of individuals working to achieve a common goal; they will all bring differenbt strengths thatwill commensuratefor the other team members weakness. For Instance, AfcTA, this is the union formed by most heads of African countries. The aim of this union is togenerate revenue by encouraging trading activites without imposing tax between within these countries.This union was formed as a result of cooperation between it’s leaders (Presidents, head of the Country)

Another example is the ECOWAS group, one of the advantages of residing within these ECOWAS countries is that, it’s citizens can travel within the indvidual countries without requiring VISA. As a result of this, it encourages its citizens to tour other countries which yield to growth in their countries’ GDP from tourism.

One of the product of Competiton is Fear as a result of one party being stronger or smarter than the other. For instance, the fight between the fulani heardmen and indigines of the yoruba land (Kwara). These two ethnic groups are very powerful Individually and which resulted to a conflict that led to the death of many. However if their leaders decide to cooperate, the fulani can increase their cattle rearing and the yoruba’s their agriculture produce and export to other states thereby increasing the states’ revenue.

Inconclusion, both the ECOWAS and AfcTA union has provided nothing both growth in the revenue for its participating members by encouraging trade within itself and also making their land feasible for tourist.