The best way for a society to prepare its young is to instill a sense of both competition and cooperation.

The advertising director of Super Screen Movie states that a greater share allocation of its budget should be given to advertising. The opponents have come to this conclusion based on the assumption the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough to the prospective viewers. Before evaluating the argument and jump on any hasty conclusion, I would like to ask certain questions which needs to be answered. Therefore, I want to put my perceptive understanding as follows.

Firstly, author asserts that fewer people attended Super Screen movies yet the percentage of positive reviews increased than previous year. What percentage of people reviewed the movie this year as compared to last? There's a possibility that only few people reviewed the movie this year and all reviews were positive and during the last year a greater amount of people reviewed hence, percentage of positive reviews were less. Also, author fails to give an exact number of people saw the movie and exact number of people who reviewed it. If author would have mentioned these stats then it was apetly to determine the position of argument untill then argument looses it's significance.

Additonally, author prompts that public's lack of awareness is the problem which has led fewer people to view the movie. What if people are well aware and did not see the movie as they were more interested in a different genre? It is also possible that the people found the movie ticket expensive and thought that it is not worth to view at that cost. This illustrates that movie's quality was not as good as one may assumed. Hence, the above scenario undermines the author argument and it can be said that the assumptions are unjustified.

Further, author suggest to allocate a greater share for advertising next year to reach through public. What if the people have lost interest and are nonchalant towards cinema? In that case advertising the movie will be a waste in resources, money etc. Hence, the author cannot assume advertising as the boosting factor to increase viewers in super screen movies.

To recapitulate, the author's argument are relied on unwarranted and unjustified assumptions. The author needs more evidence to support his position. If the author is able to answer the above mentioned questions then it is viable to allocate a greater share of budget for advertising until then the argument remains skeptical and contentious. In my opinion, the prompt should remain neutral and open for further arguments