A nation should require all its students to study same curiculum until they enter college

Students are often considered as the future of the nation. Each student should have a bare minimum amount of knowledge in every subject so that they are capable to choose the subject in which they want to pursue further. The prompt suggests that a nation should require all the students to study the same curriculum until they enter college.There will be few who will oppose to this recommendation but in my opinion, I mostly agree with the prompt till a considerable extent due to the following reasons.

Firstly, Students are required not only to develop skills in the core stream but also needs to learn a plethora of subjects. The gist of every subject allows the student to choose their interest which eventually helps students to choose their career. For example, a student in school studies english as the primary language and the other student studies mandarin as the primary one, this will lead to laconic personality for the students who are in minority as they cannot communicate in other language. Also, If the same curriculum is not followed throughout the country then students might not indulge in the profession which they haven't been introduced in the school. Hence, the above example supports the author's recommendation and bolsters his position.

Additionally, consider a scenario where a student has to shift the school due to unavoidable circumstances then if the previous school had just the base level of education and the new school has an intricate level of education; this will make difficult for the student to adapt the new environment as the new and advanced level of education. This will significantly hamper the grades of the student. Hence, this scenario also signifies the importance of keeping a same curriculum in the nation.

Further, on the contrary people will suggest that if a particular subject is offered in limited schools, then during the recruitment process or in higher education this will serve as an upper hand as only few will be knowing those subject in detail.

Obviously, there will be few who argues that a nation shouldn't follow the same curriculum until they enter college and the curriculum should differ from school to school while the rest will support the author's recommendation. Hence, this prompt is slighly more inclined towards the author's position afteer considering all the following reasons mentioned above. Still, the prompt is open for further arguments until then it's germane to keep the same curriculum until students enter college.