The real talent of a popular musician cannot accurately be assessed until the musician has been dead for several generations, so that his or her fame does not interfere with honest assessment.

Every human being has a real talent in at least one field. Talent is something which makes you different from a room full of people. A real talent is only recognised and acknowledged by few people but those who are able to identify this will surly succeed in life. The author prompts that the real talent of a popular musician cannot be assessed until the musician has been dead for several generation. In my opinion, I mostly disagree with the prompt due to the following reasons.

Firstly, a person is often underestimated by the others untill he does not succeed in life and even after he does some critics are going to rebuke. For instance, Micheal Jackson was a world famous musician and dancer but his real talent was accurately assessed and appreciated only after he died. He is now considered as epitome of musician and dancer but still he was criticized severly when he was at his peak of the career. The above example illustrates that eventhough the kudos musician has achieved everything in the life but still failed to gain acceptance in the society for his real talent untill he was dead.

On the contrary, one argue's that a real talent of the musician will be recognized in just a matter of time and gains attention quickly. For example, Justin Beiber is a famous musician who's talent was appreciated at the age of 17. The critics gave an honest assessment purely on basis of talent. He was loved by a lot of fans but due to his narcisstic and presumptous attitude which rised immediately after getting glory he was castigated not only by fans but also by critics who one's appreciated his real talent. Hence, this exemplifies that real talent can be jeopardised as soon as fame starts to interfere the honest assessment.

To recapitulate, there may be few who argue's that a real musician can only be adulterated and extolled once he/she is dead for several generations while the rest disagrees the viewpoint of the prompt as a real talent can also be easily recognized within no time and can also be reproached as soon as fame interfere's with the honest assessment. Hence, it is dubious to generalise an opinion based on one-sided facts. Therefore, the prompt of the passage remains skeptical and open for further arguments.