The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

A leader is a person who drives the growth of the organisation. No one in this world is a born leader. Most of the leaders have earned values, inspiration, growth, success from thier idols to become alike them. However, most importantly, society is responsible for producing effective leaders. Society needs to train its young generation to lead various sectors. While some people feel that society should take neccesary steps to imbibe values like cooperation between each other, most are of the opinion that cooperation is not enough to drive leadership but also a positive competition between each other would surely boost the morality of people in shaping the furture leaders of the world. I belive that competing against would drive skills of leadership.

The chief reason for my view is that competition has shown a rapid growing process which leads to the growth of the company as well as of its team. However, one must take care that a competition is intented only for positive results. For example,Vijay Shekhar Sharma, co-founder of billion dollar company Paytm, achieved magnificiant success over freecharge(a competitor in same field). Thus, a society that aims to instill a positive vibe of competition, would produce great leaders.

Another reason for my view is that competition help people to get updated with current trends in market. This makes necessary point in visioning the growth and success of the company. Many colleges conducts competition program to drive the best results . For instance, Google Code Summar Camp Competition enables people to join around the globe and participate in competition.

For all the reason state above, I therefore conclude that, a society should focus on imbibing positive cultures, values, and a sense positivie competition to become quality leaders.