"The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition."

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Youth people are the next generation who will take leads in the near future. Hence, preparing them with education and oppotunities to learn from real life are extremely crucial. Among those things that they have to learn, cooperation is one of the most important part, and it is also worth to emphasize that cooperation is more important than competition.

At living in the developed world, there are multiple things to learn and to explore. Thus, one might choose which area they focus on to she could be able to master her subject. In this regard, she also needs to colaborate with others to solve a problem since she only masters her field. Take for an example an issue in the inequality property tax at a state. It might seem easily, at the first glance, that only policy makers could solve this problem. However, analyzing data is not an easy task for politican. Therefore, they need helps from statisticians who understand quite well how to crunch numbers. As we can see, no competition is helpful in this case as the whole state needs to come together to solve this problem. If every country strives on a competition to see to solve it first, it won't work since in order to modify a measure, a ballot is needed.

For young people, if we only focus on competing each other in term of education and jobs whatsoeer, they might not be able to succeed since most of the problems nowadays are quite intricate. However, a little bit competitive would be good sometimes as it might teach the youth that nothing is impossible. Some competitions will show the youth that with effort and hard-working, they can achieve a certain place in the field. For example, a programing competition will be a great chance to challenge participants in term of the material, but more importantly, it challenges their "I can't do it" believe.

In sum, I woud agree with the statement to a certain extent that young leaders in our society need to be instilled a sense of cooperation as it is significant to improve their working area, either government, industry or any fields. However, a few competitions are good sometimes as it motivates young people to work-hard and to define themselves.