The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

For any field such as government, industries etc., leader has great role to guide and lead the institutions toward right and successful directions. The prompt claim that the best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in any field is by encouraging them a sense of cooperation rather than competition. In my opinion, I strongly agree with the suggestion and argue that cooperation is the essential character that is required for any leader.

To begin, competition is a kind of thing that divide us and various hatred things are evolved. For instance, a poor country which is struggling in the economy and the people in this are suffering from severeness results due to poor economy. Then, the competition for survival in such scenario will surely lead violence and can may cause huge casualties. Leader in such country is cooperative then he will request his country people to cooperate in such difficult scenario which surely can motivate people and reduce possible casualties.

Secondly, leaders having cooperative character will surely benefit him to attract more followers and support from them. His vision of success will only get fufil when he gets support from his follower otherwise it is impossible to grasp success though how better leader you are. For instance, the ex-president of America President Barack Obama, his character of being humble and very friendly towards his supporter leads him to become the most favorite president for people.

In conclusion, some might argue that competition will lead us to become the leader after defeating other candidate. However, it is compulsion to defeat other people to become candidate, you can win their heart through cooperative character and can withhold the leader position