The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

A society forms civilization that breeds uniform conduct and justice, and so it is imperative that the young people who are going to take leadership roles and ensure civilized conduct to understand the fundamental paradigm that the society is build on "sense of belonging", cooperation and growth which harms no one and conduct that supports justice. Thus the statement that in any field, to prepare young people for the leadership roles a sense of cooperation rather than competition is of utmost importance.

In his book Stephen Covey states, after interviewing several organizations and leaders, that -" for an organization to grow successfully there is a need of interdependence and cooperation". Furthermore, he suggests that people who think win/lose, are competing and will only go so far but to actually succeed in any field be it government, industry, information, one has to build relationships and trust which leads to a strategy of win/win. Thus, sense of cooperation will for the long-term prepare the future leaders. Leaders in its own meaning is someone who takes the whole team or organization to success and growth which cannot be done if there is no sense of cooperation and only competition.

Industries and government works for the people, any organization can grow only when each part of the system is cooperated to move in the same direction and any negative direction cannot help achieve the desired goal. for example, in an interview Stephen Covey says that while working with many industries that cannot flourish and do not understand why their is no paradigm for a sense of mutual trust, he saw that new leaders are basing their work on competition that is not a bad thing but it breeds them in a way that even in the workplace they were not able to cooperate and give their ideology up for the sake of the company's success because their success was not ensured, which being ironical that if cooperation breeds leaders to company's success it will be the leaders success as well.

To sum, cooperation builds trust and mutual understanding, and competition breeds egotists who ensure self success first, which is a good thing when you're working alone, but in an organization the team can success together only.