The best way for society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

While some people might say that cooperation is the best way to prepare students or juvenile for leadership in different companies or government, other people seem to disagree with it. In my opinion, I believe that the competition is the best way for juvenile, not cooperation.

To begin with, competition can make juvenile have lots of pressure to finish the missions. To specific, it is important for young people that if they have a pressure, they can come out more special idea and be a successful leader. For example, I was a basketball team leader in my college. I have lots of pressure since we have to compete with other college during the semester. This pressure made me be serious to every basketball game. I chose my teammates carefully, and trained them very hard. What's more? I contrive lots of different strategies to face any situations, and we practiced basketball five days per week. We eventually won several games during the semester. Thus, I think competition is the important factor for poeple to be a leader.

The second point is that young people can learn lots of knowledge when they have competition. For instance, my friend, Alex, who established a company by himself. Lots of same type of companies compete with him. He meet lots of successful people to ask some advice, and he learn some skill about how to win the competition. Finally, he not only make lots of profits, but learn lots of different knowledge. He even wants to establish another company. Thus, I think competition can make people ba successful and learn lots of different knowledge.

True, some people might say that if young people do not know how to cooperate, ot they just want to compete with other people, they may not understand how to be a leader since they do not know how to resolve problems with other people. However, this belief fools to consider the fact that if they compete with other people, they will have lots of pressure and be incited from that pressure. After the competition, juvenile must be stronger than before, and they will naturally learn to be a leader. It is important that if young people just know how to cooperate with other people, they cannot have special ideas or ways because they have no pressure. Thus, It is hard to convince people of this idea.

To sum up, whith the reasons mentioned above, I believe that competition is the best way to prepare young people for leadership in industry or other fields.There seems to be some validity to other points of view. However, I still believe that the reasons for my opinion are stronger.