"The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition."

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Society play the vital role to prepare the young for future. The claim states that the best method to prepare the young people for leadership in various field such as government, industry, or other field is through developing in them a sense of cooperation by not by competition. The given claim is highly debatable because different people have different view point on it. However, I personally believe that the truth of the given claim is limited. I am partly consonant as well as dissonant with the given claim as cooperation and competition are equally essential elements for young people to develop leadership in various field.

The feeling of cooperation in people make them more humble and open-hearten due to which its became easy for people to do even complicated tasks. Only through the cooperation among the people, it is more convenient to achieve the success. For instance, Mahatma Gandhi who has the great feeling of cooperation unit all the Indian to fight against the colonized British government : ultimately lead the country in the path of Independence.

The society, country even the world will be benefited if there are more cooperative people. People who have the feeling of cooperation respect the feeling of most of the people and try to include all of the people in their work. Most of the revolution of the world are only possible through cooperation.

cooperation is one of the important component to make the young people leadership in different field. However, it is only not sufficient, along this a leader should have the strong sense of competition. For instance, Michael Philip- who won the 28 gold medal in Olympics is only possible through the sense of competition. He is able to enhance his quality only by this feeling.

Therefore. in order to make the young people leader in various field, both the feeling of cooperation as well as feeling of competition are required.