The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition

The world is moving ahead in leaps and bounds in terms of technological advancements, medical studies, etc. This has given rise to a tremendous amount of competition in all the fields. Everyone wants to contribute their path in making a world a better place. The only way possible to contribute and match up with the pace with which our world is progressing is to be able to stand out in a unique way and to do so one must be ready for any problem thrown in there and up for any form of competition. I agree with the issue at hand that young people must be trained and instilled with a sense of cooperation rather than competition.

Firstly, the government is such a body that can never work as an individual or cannot be run by an individual person or a small group of people. The government body has been set up to serve the country and to do so the people working in the government or the people who hold high ranks in the government need to have a sense of cooperation rather than a sense of competition. History has proven this time and again that whenever people in the government move in the direction top achieve personal goals rather than the overall development of the country where everyone can benefit the government has collapsed and the country in turn had to suffer the consequences. For example, the government body can be compared to a cricket team if the players cooperate with one another to support one another rather than trying to single-handedly win, the team has lost. This is is exactly how the government body should work. Therefore if from a really young age people are taught more about cooperation rather than competition it will be beneficial.

Moving on, in an industry, a people holding higher ranks are known for competing with another so that they can move up the ladder in the company and leave others behind. The one thing which is overlooked is that if everyone performs their part and supports one another then not only will the company grow but also their position in the company. For example, a very popular experiment was conducted in which the employees of a company where called to a room, and a balloon with the name of each and every employee was dropped in the room. The task for the people was to find the balloon with their name on it and the first person to do so would receive some incentive. Shocking two hours past by and the people were not able to find the balloon with their name on it because of the chaos in the room. Then the coordinator asked everyone to stop and pick up the balloon right next to them and find the person whos name was on the balloon. This way within a matter of fifteen minutes everyone had the ballon with their respective names. This shows us that the more we work together the faster we can complete our tasks and the better we get at our job.

On the contrary, many people might think that healthy competition is necessary for people to stay active and stay invested in a job which is true to some extent. The flaw in this remains that it takes very little time for healthy competition to turn into a negative thing where two people are competing not only to come out as the bigger person but to denigrade the other person and push them down. Rather than this if from a very young age people are taught about cooperation and working with one another would solve this problem.

In conclusion, the trait of cooperation will go a long way rather than competition, and instilling this in the minds of the younger generation will teach them a lot. The basic concepts such as in a company one must work with their contemporaries rather than against them prove that working along with people is more beneficial in the long run rather than competing with one another