The best way to teach is to praise actions and ignore negative ones.

All the religions in the world, have many teachings in common, and one such is to show kindness to a person and be benign. This applies to the method of teaching as well. It is stated in the prompt that, the ultimate way of teaching is to laud good actions and good deeds, while ignoring the bad ones. In my opinion, i mostly agree with this and i would like to provide three reasons to support my thesis.

Only when we praise a person for his good deeds, will he know that he is doing the right thing. The good and the bad are created by humans, as they never existed before we came to existence thousands of years ago. It is through our predecessors teachings, we know whats good and bad. For instance, if a child gets good grades, and when his or her parents and family members appreciate the feat, thats when the child knows that its doing the right thing. The child needs validation, and when it recieves it, that information is stored in the brain. So now the child knows that getting good grades is good thing and it should do it more often. This applies to adults too, who still have a lot to learn, and often look up to their predecessors for validation.

Though we should appreciate a person when he or she does soemthing to be lauded, we should also criticise them, when they attempt something wrong or when they go about doing a bad deeds. As they say, "it is only through failures do we learn a lot". We need to recognise the actions that lead us to the wrong result. It is important analyse them, rather than ignore them, thinking that we might just do fine the next time, thats the wrong approach. For example, the challenger explosion that took place a decade ago, was due to ignorance of the management, which eventually led to the death of seven astronauts. The rocket explosion due to to minor mistake, which they failed to recognise. They did know that there was a posssibilty of failure, but they took their chance. But after that, no such incident has occurred , because NASA did not ignore it, rather learned from their negative actions or mistakes.

By now it should have been recognised that, it is not so easy to come to agreement on one side. The statement has its pros and cons, and so it is very complex to take a decision on this. People must always be appreciated for their good deeds, because they seek it, but at the same time, it is important to not ignore our mistakes, but learn from them, by analysing it.