The best way to teach is to praise positive action and ignore negative ones.

People engage in various actions within their life which deemed as positive or negative by others. Most of the time they realize the consequences, evaluate them and try to better themselves within their own capacity, a process that could be further improved by praising positive actions. If this is the case any reaction given to negative action might produce ill results such as discouragement or distressing. On the other hand, if they are constantly not aware of their faults, there is a some degree of intervention required.

First of all, everyone tries better themselves as long as they are aware of the implications of their actions. Encouraging positive actions is a way to aid them in differentiating between whats good and whats bad. A student receiving compliments from others for her success in school will try to keep the good work to sustain that success on the other hand when she fails the decreasing praises will show her that something is wrong. To receive her compliments or sometimes the small presents she used to receive she has to study harder. With such praises she will develop her own judgement of what is good and what is bad.

Secondly, the best way to teach is to show what is good considering the capacity of that person. Criticizing the negative actions, while lacking this showing the right attitude, makes a person stressed out which further hinders the development of a healthy and rational understanding of her actions. Students can’t learn comfortably in an environment where they feel they are being spied all the time and will be reprimanded at their first fault. Rather than focusing on their job and the material they have to learn, on side of their brain is always at their instructor, distracting them from their job.

Morever, there is not a single good way of doing things. The aim of the teaching should be encouraging people in finding their own truths rather than imposing our principles on them. A teaching method praising positive actions will not dictate truths but bolster students when they are on a right track that they created on their own. Such actions encouraged in a possitive environment will have a more solid ground and even if there is no one around to praise them they will follow their own track.

Teaching methods has always been controversial considering the various capacities and mental attitudes of people towards reactions. A method should take this personal differences into account and help developing a personal judgemental capacity which can only be achieved in a positive and relaxed environment. Therefore, praising positive actions while limiting the degree of intervention only into special circumstances is the best way to teach.