The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Teaching is considered one of the most prominent professions. Teaching builds the foundation of the individual, how that individual is going to perceive the world and stimulate to the surrounding, how the individual is going to interact with the fellow beings. Teaching is considered merely a profession but if we look at a bigger picture, it is much more than that. There are numerous ways of teaching opted by teachers, some take lenient road, while other opt for the strict manners of teaching. The speaker claims that best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore the negative ones. I strongly disagree with this assertion. Thereby, in the following paragraphs, I present few compelling arguments to bolster the stand taken.

While it may be tempting to concede that praising the positive actions imparts more optimism around in the atmosphere but, however, ignoring the negative actions seems to be indefensible. In my opinion, negative actions must be acknowledged with an admonish remark so that the actor gets to know that such actions are not acceptable. Ignoring the negative actions may lead to development of unexpected traits among individuals which may be acceptable to the society.

Adding further credibility to the stand taken, if the negative actions are ignored in the very nascent stage, thus we give those actions a chance to develop into traits. In a scenario where an individual possesses/performs more negative actions than positive actions, in this case we cannot go on ignoring those negative actions. At some point we would have to correct the individual by acknowledging the negative actions. Thus negative actions should be dealt with in the very beginning stages.

However, if the individual is a sensitive person, then the approach suggested in the assertion must be opted. Keeping in mind the sensitive nature of the person, negative actions must have a strong reason. Thus instead of acknowledging the negative actions, the reason should be looked for.

To sum up, I would like to add that keeping aside the later scenario, the negative actions of an individual must be dealt with in proper time, other it may be too late if we decide to act upon them in later stages where those may become difficult to get rid of.