Some people believe that college students should consider only their own talents and interests when choosing a field of study. Others believe that college students should base their choice of a field of study on the availability of jobs in that field.

While starting a new phase of life, the students face many dilemmas. One of most common dilemmas is choosing a field of study could be considered a cumbersome task. There are many opinions that prevail in the society. Some consider that the students should consider their talents and interests while choosing their field of study. While other believe that the students must consider the availability of jobs while choosing the field of study. I believe that the student must pursue the field of study that follows the interests and talents of the student. In the following paragraphs we dig deeper into espousing the stand taken.

In my opinion, the student must consider the talents and interests while choosing the field of study as this way the student will be able to achieve much more academic success as compared to the student who is studying the field far from his/her interests. The prior student will find scoring higher scores effortless as the topics he will be studying will be in regard to his/her interests. As it is not a less known fact that stress due to academic dissatisfaction is prominent in student life. Thus persuing field of study of his/her interests can be the reason of less stress among students.

If a student is follows the interests and talents of his/her own whatever career he/she gets ,will be complacent. We see many people around us who are not happy with life as they find that they are trapped into some nine-to-five job that they did not ever want. Thus In order to live a life that we are joyful and satisfied I believe that if one is having a career of his/her choice, is in a better place.

On the other hand, If we choose field of study based on the availability of jobs there are more chances that the student might get a job that is lucrative as compared to other scenario. He/She will be in more financially sound place. Thus if one considers wealth to be integral part, He/she should definitely go with later opinion.

To sum up I would like to assert that though there are many perks of being a opulent personnel but being satisfied in life, being satisfied with your life choices is something we should aim for and should set up higher in our priority lists.