Every individual in a society has a responsibility to obey just laws and to disobey and resist unjust laws.

In a society where people live by the obeying laws and regulations set by the higher authority is what makes that system docile. These laws and regulations are set to make the decision making just and expedite as certain rules help forming the decision. But is it fair to obey every law enforced by the government? I agree with the statement that every individual in the society must be responsible to obey every just law set by the authority and on the other hand must also hold the responsibility to disobey and resist an unjust laws. In a free world where we live today and where humanity is progressing at a rapid speed every decision must just and fair in regard to every race, cast, creed, sex and color. If it not, then it must be resisted and fought against. In the following paragraphs I present further compelling arguments to bolster the stand taken.

If in a scenario, where a government passes any law that proves to be unfair to any section of the society, then it must be admonished. In today's world where everyone has a fundamental right to live by his own free will, any hindrance to such fundamental right must be taken down down before it proves to be more detrimental. Right to freedom of speech must be brought to practice in such times and used to fight against injustice. It must be the duty of ruling authority to ensure that every section is as free to make decisions as others in the society.

If the resistence to unjust laws is not made at proper time, then this not only violates the free will to live but also encourages the ruling authorities to pass such bestial laws in future to tighten their grasp on society and to hand over them more control over the society. Such tyranny must not be encouraged in any circumstances as world has suffered enough already in centuries before and the sacrifices of the brave heroes who have to brought us to this free world that we live in today must not thrown into vain.

However, if we look into this using other perspective, the resistence to certain laws and regulations that even a small section of the society feels offended by, will create a high disorder. As every law will not be able to please every section of society.

To sum up, I would like to assert that, if a law is unjust enough that it violates majority of the society believes it to be a impediment to the freedom of people than it must be resisted. Although it is a controversial topic to debate.