The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Youth is an integral part of the society. It can be considered a building block of the society. Youth is responsible for shaping the future of the society. It also plays an cardinal role in contributing to the impression of the society to the third party. A leader is an important pillar in an organization. The way the leader leads the organization decides it growth or demise in the long run. I agree with the given assertion, that the best way to prepare the youth for the leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a quality or sense of cooperation, not the competition. In the following paragraphs we dig deeper into the issue while providing compelling arguments to espouse the stand taken.

In an environment where there exists cooperation, there exists coziness and comfortability. For an employee, these characteristics are essential for best output. If a leader is successful in embedding these characteristics in the environment around the organization, in my opinion, he is already on a head start as far as competition with its rival organization. If a leader is cooperative, he will encourage the employees and subordinates to find a solution to the forecoming challenges as a team, thus finding an optimal solution, thus taking organization to new heights.

If leader believes in maintaining a competitive environment, there is a greater chance that this might lead to an unhealthy competitive environment. Employees in this kind of atmosphere will be competing among themselves. Thus, putting the organization on a downhill. In lack of cooperation by the leader, the employees may be mislead.

Although, if someone wants an exponential growth of an organization, it is usually seen in a competitive environment created by a leader who instills the characteristics of competition rather than cooperation. If someone wants to risk a healthy environment for an exponential growth, competitiveness might be the right choice.

To sum up, it really depends on the class of employees that an organization is withholding. If the employees are phlegmatic enough to withstand an competitive environment then leader must opt for competitive way of leadership. But if the employees want a healthy environment to work in, then the leader must cooperative.