The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Children do not have any moral or ethical standards, but as they grow up, they see and experience different situations which helps them to establish certain standards. They get punished and scolded for pursuing bad actions but are praised and rewarded for doing good. All this process enables them to become a better person in the future. I believe that the most efficient way to teach is to provide apropos responses to both positive and negative actions.

First of all, it is mandatory to praise children of their positive actions. Praising them about certain actions would enable them to behave in the same way in order to receive compliments again. Eventually, they would pursue the same actions regardless of being rewarded because they now acknowledge that it makes them become a better person by acting in a certain way. Such method is used widely in schools in order for teachers to have their students to behave properly. For example, teachers use stickers or complimentary notes that children can collect whenever they act positively, and later rewards them with a treat after collecting certain amount of stickers or notes. As a child, because they love receiving free delicacies, it helps them to get motivated and be encouraged to continue with collecting the stickers, which leads to pursuing positive behaviors. As an another example, in the United States, children are taught to ensure that donating is a positive action. They are praised whenever they donate, which helps them to realize that donating is a good action and needs to be pursued also in the future. Because of using such method, United States is known to have numerous amount of donation throughout the world.

On the other hand, it is essential to not ignore bad behaviors and should instead punish or scold in order to have them acknowledge that such behavior should not be replicated in the future. If the teachers or parents ignore when children are doing negative actions, it would have them to think that it is okay to pursue such actions. They would continuously cause similar actions without any guilt because they do not realize such actions need to be forestalled. This would later on lead to unstable moral and ethical standards. As a best representation that shows such actions should be punished, each nation created laws that enable people to be precluded from acting negatively. Laws constantly remind people to stay in line and forestalls them from pursuing transgressions, helping the society to become a eulogy place. If people's truculent behavior were unacknowledged, their actions and motivations would not be forestalled, helping them to pursue with such behavior also in the future. This could also cause other people to mimic such criminality, making the society to deteriorate.

To sum up, praising positive actions would enable people to realize that such actions should be continued regardless of being complimented, and acknowledging negative actions help people to be forestalled and establish stable moral and ethical standards. Due to such reasons, I believe the most efficient way to teach is to have people learn lessons from both positive and negative behaviors.