The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The claim states that, "Best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones." I feel that this claim is very absolute in nature and preaches that positivity is a way of life which should be practicised in order to be happy. Being positive does promote good mental health, but entirely ignoring negative thoughts impedes ones growth and development into a real person.

Firstly, let us take the example of the disney movie, Inside out. In this movie various emotions which go in a girl's mind are portrayed namely, Joy, sadness, anger and greed. Before I elaborate we can already see how most of the emotions are negative one, and I feel this gives an idea about how reality works. In the movie too, Joy tries to control the protagnist's thoughts through out the story line only to realise by the end, the importance of other negative feelings and how it helps to maintain a balance in a person's life to maintain sanity. There are many such films which portray that life is not all about halcyon days, and underline the imporatance of "every dark night is followed by a beautiful dawn:."

Secondly, expressings one's negative thoughts is found to be cathartic. Shakespeare, the prolific playright thorugh Romeo and Juliet expressed that everyone does not get a happy ending. Through his plays he intended to elicit Catharsis, the process of releasing negative and sad feelings. Many times negative and sad emotions are used interchangebly too, negative could account for toxic thoughtsm where as, sadness simply maybe due to loss of a dear one. On such an occasion, sadness is not a negative thought, rather it is longing for someone who you do not have in your life anymore. In such a scenario, I can draw a parallet between love and sorrow as both share the concept of longing for somebody you love.

Finally, I woud like to emphasize the importance of positive thoughts too, though I feel that one cannot really "preach" positivity. Positivity has been turned into a business by many influencers on the internet by just quoting banal sayings and posting images while looking perfect under tonnes of makeup and pretending to do yoga. These things just spoil the essense of cheerfulness and contentment. On the other hand, there are people teaching people to live a healthy life through good diet, proper exercise and so on. I support what these people preach. As the saying goes, "Healthy body, happy mind" being fit and active is efficaious in producing positive lifestyle together.

All in all, satisfaction and disatisfaction is more not only affected by external factor, but dependent majorly on the individual. You may practice yoga for peace of mind but if something has been bothering you and you ignore it, no amount of therapy can help you get better. Hence, suppression of negative feelings should never be encouraged as it leads to toxic lifestyle.