The best way to understand the character of a society is to examine the character of the men and women that the society chooses as its heroes or its heroines.

In this modern world actors and politician plays a major role in influencing people globally, fans follow them comprehensively starting from their behavior to their subtle details like haircut and dressing sense. It is their responsibility to lead younger generation and be meticulous before taking drastic decisions. Heroes are the idols of a community, they represent pristine form of their morals. Every society has there heroes or heroines, they want them to be an example to others and show them what how to lead their life ideally. It is not necessary that the hero exists in real life. There are numerous instances where the local people create an imaginary hero who represent the exact replica of their morals and principles.

To begin with, most of the societies have a cliché form of representing their morals and principles. It is not simple to analyse the character of a society. However, we can get a superficial understanding of their mindset. To do that the best way is to appraise their idols. Since people look up to their idols, when they face a difficult situation in their life. For instance, Gandhi is an idol of trillions he was epitome of peace and non violence. My friend Rooney had a serious problem, his neighbor's where not tidy, they used to thrown all their garbage in Rooney's lawn, he did not understand how to deal with this problem. Since, when he tried to talk to them, they where obstinate and the reason they given where, it was wind that is blowing the dust on Rooney's side. Hitherto Rooney started cleaning their lawn along with his and seeing this after few days his neighbor's where embarrassed and they apologized for their mistake. I asked Rooney was not difficult to clean both the lawns. He answered me Gandhi would have done same.

Secondly, It is not necessary that idols should exist in real life and it is not compulsory to blindly follow them, without using our consciousness that decision that they have taken is always correct. It is crucial to understand idol is just the representative of principles and the end of the day we should take morally correct decisions it only matters. For example, Salman khan is a very famous actor in India, people are crazy about him, recently he released a movie 'tere naam', Seeing his unique hair style thousands of people him. However, he has a drunk and drive case running on him. He was drunk and while he was driving he killed 5 people who where sleeping on street. People seeing this did not follow him, rather condemned him for his wrong doing and where against what he has done.

To sum up, most of the societies have idols and to have a superficial understanding of their morals it is necessary to analyze their hero's and we should not blindly follow. Since Morals and principles are which we try to seek in our idols, so it is important to be morally correct in while taking our decision. The author's have correctly addressed the problem.