Claim: Nations should suspend government funding for the arts when significant numbers of their citizens are hungry or unemployed.

Reason: It is inappropriate—and, perhaps, even cruel—to use public resources to fund the arts when people's basic needs are not being met.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based

The statement contends that information which is already fact it can be sometimes not believed by people who are actually using it and particular information might be helpful for people for getting knowledge but that information would be proven false in future.

The main reason for disagreement is that Human history is rife examples of information mislead them drastically and even egregiously. science is a discipline, users evidence and proof to postulate theories, after elaborate discussion and confirmations. Still there are instances were science misled

people. example calcium oxalate is a compound in tomatoes and in kidney crystalline deposits( kidney stone ).And hence tomato consumption was taken for the cause of kidney stone Formation.

The second disagreement reason is that when people more and more rely on information sometimes creates problem. example is that for weather prediction people refers government information which derived from some sources without verification they accepts it and In some situation information might be got wrong at that time would people pay for it.

The chief reason for Agreement is that information is very useful while we analysing previous data Means if we want to study price of stock in future then at that time we have to know about previous year information (details about stock).In everyday life people refers many details for knowledge.

In fact I find the statement is probably disprove depend on situation and

Merely information is important for Normal users and we should not neglect all information coming to us considering it may prove inaccurate in the future. it is also dangerous. we must be vigilant if we adopt it or keep watching if we avoid accepting it