Claim: when planning courses, educators should take into account the interests and suggestions of their students.

Reason: Students are more motivated to learn they are interested in what they are studying.

Planning courses is important to both educators and students. An excellent plan of the course will help educators teaching students more effective as well as increase the efficient of students. Taking into account the interests and suggestions is an efficient solution to increase the motivate of students and make students get a better grade of their course. However, I can’t completely agree with the solution. Although motivation plays an important role in studying, students must also learn many courses they have no interest but useful.

On one hand, it is no doubt that motivation plays an important role in study. Interest will arise motivation and make courses learning more effective and enjoyable. With the help of interest, students will be more willing to participate the course and learning more effective as well as get a high grade of their class. It’s very common that many scientists interested in something and finally make a great achievement. This means the effort of interest is the most powerful method to make target come true.

On the other hand, even though interest is the best motivation of studying, many necessary but boring subject must not be ignored. Considering that educating goal have to be established each term, meeting the requirement of students will probably influence the process of educating goal. Student must several courses required by their major so that they have enough ability to adapt the field they may work in the future. Learning courses they interested may lose the awareness of further goal. This means students will not perform well in their working place if educators just follow their interest.

Last but not least, every student has their different interest and suggestion. This means it is hard to meet everyone’s favor and the class will be harder to manage. Unify the education goal will be easier for educator to take charge of the class. Besides, many student’s suggestion may not good for their development, and educator must make sure students is not distracted. Thinking about studying is not an enjoyable matter, everyone must suffer from the pain of study so that they can reach their goal.

Even though interest is the best motivation of study, everyone must not ignore those difficult but necessary subject in order to make sure the have enough ability to adapt their field they may work in the future. It’s important to face with something not willing to do and challenge ourselves. So, educators should direct their students so that they can reach their goal. And students should not just follow their interests.