Colleges and universities should require their students to spend at least one semester studying in a

foreign country.

The statment claims that students need to spend one semestar in foreign country. I strongly disagree with the statement. The result of college students compelled to study foreign country is worthless because, it is burden to students as well as college. Forthermore, it creates several problems to the home country as well as foreign country.

Firstly, spending one semestar in foreign country is very difficult task for students. They have to manage money for their study period. In other side, there is lot of invisible expenditure, that the student must have pay. Transportation cost is another major factor. Country like Nepal-where most of the people are striving for food and normal heath, sending foreign land for higher education is itself quixotic plan.The student needs to manage hostel cost. helth expenditure and reading material cost. They should be accoustmated to the habbit of foreign people before enrollment. Language is another factor that determine the sucess of the plan. Students need to create extra time for language study. This all makes students less likely to be sucess in future. The quality of education will sure to deterioate.

Secondly, if students are compelled to study in foreign country, it also creates the prolblems in univeristies. Universities are need to prepare their students according to the demand of foreign country. It also creates problems during evaluation process of the students. Ranking and mark giving are some factor, that are difficult to merge in two different universities. Some unruly students defame the name of their Universities in foreign land. Sometimes, it has sharp deteriote effect in the country economy. University curriculum is another factor. All Universitites has their own routine and set of study. It may not match to other country. In this case sending foreign country will get nothing to University. For example. in Nepal studing doing research in fishery is send to foreign country to learn about the marine fish lifecycle, certanily will get few knowledge. Because in Nepal, there is no sea, and the knowledge of marine sea fish lifecycle is not important as compared to local fish species.

Finally, sending students to foreign land generates lot of problems. Crime, violation of rule and drug abuse are seen in some country. Some students bring their negative habit along with them. This creats lot of crimes. It has been seen that for the payment of university expense students have been involved in criminal activities. Young generation when move to far from their home, out of their parents control are prone to violence. In this case the worth of sending students foreign country is very poor.

Some might say, students send in foreign land will bring knowledge and new mehods to the home country. But in morden days, we can use internet to learn what is happening outside the country. We can gather knowlege,which is suitable for us, just by one click on search button of google. Furthermore, Even one semestar is not suffient to know lot of things. Therefore, for long run benefit, sending students to foreign country is not worthful.