College students should be encouraged to pursue subjects that interest them rather than the courses that seem most likely to lead to jobs.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The statement claims that intrest is the major factor for student to pursue subject rather than future job possibilities. I strongly disagree with the statemetn. Job availability should be given more priority because it prevents from future job insecurity, make students more responsible, and helps to balance growth of the Nation. Furthemore, it guides the students in the right path.

Firstly, job is one of the major factor required after completition of study. Collage student should choose subjects according to the job availability because they will sustain their life after getting degree. What is the value of the degree without job? For the betterment of family and Nation , students should required to choose subjects that will help them. To validate this, take an example : there is no job possibility for students of marine related subject in Nepal, because there is no single sea. So, getting degree in such subjects are just like wasting of time, money, energy and resources. On the other hand, being an agriucture country, it has vast scope. So, students will earn money and their life will be safe, if they purseue subject related to agriuclture.

Secondly, Students should be responsible for their Nation. For the development of Nation, several catagorical persons are reuired. For instance, if mojority of the students pursue the degree for music, according to their intrest, it might hamper the Nation. The country will no more trust to education. Parents will doubt to the education. Because of it’s ineffective result they give little priority to educatio.

Finally, for the balanced growth of the Naiton, students should required to pursue degree according to the job availability. For example, Nepal is an agricultural country, most of the people are engaged in agriculture. The development process is not satisfactory due to the unavilability of sufficient manpower in the agriculture field. So, develpmenet of the Nation, direct role played by the job response of the students. If students give priority to agriculture while studing, it is certain that the development of Nation will increase.

Some might say, while pursuing of subject according to intrest, it will be highly benefit, thinking that students will be motivated to learn more. However, role of the education is to positive change in behaviour of the students. So, in conclusion, to betterment of Nation, to minimize future risk, and for the balanced growth of the Nation, students should pursue degree accoridng to the job availability